Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-17 00:00:00
Easy to grow
Posted By: Peter
Location: Eastern Long Island, New York United States
Comments:
Was very successful on 1st attempt with these. Planted in mounds warmed with black plastic, harvest lasted until march kept cool & indoor.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-03-29 00:00:00
Georgia Jet - YUM
Posted By: Gary & Sherry
Location: Peshtigo, WI United States
Comments:
We grew these in a greenhouse we built. Because of the short growing season and they did great! Last yr was our first attempt and this yr we will definitely order again. Our friends were soo jealous and the sweet potatoes were soo good.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-05-20 00:00:00
Great Yield!
Posted By: Deanna
Location: Ithaca, NY United States
Comments:
My plants did great. I warmed the soil with black plastic before they arrived last year and they thrived. I was careful not to overwater them once they were established. I had a great yield and they lasted into April in the house.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-27 00:00:00
Georgia we are not.
Posted By: Hannah
Location: Spokane, WA United States
Comments:
So sad. I love sweet potatoes and this one got great reviews. I was unable to pull anything off these. This plant apparently likes southern states only.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-07-15 00:00:00
georgia jet sweet potato
Posted By: shawn
Location: new kent, va United States
Comments:
Only 6 out of the 12 i order lived the plant look bad when i got then some were starting to rot. But the ones that lived look good so far will see how they produce.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-27 00:00:00
Strong Survivors
Posted By: Matt
Location: Uehling, Nebraska United States
Comments:
This was my first time growing sweet potatoes. Was a little nervous. Actually forgot they were coming, and didn't allow much room in my garden. There seemed to be a problem with my post office lady, and she didn't let me knowI had LIVE plants waiting for me. After 1 week in the post office, I finally recieved them. Was able to salvage 3 plants. Nursed them to life in my garden, did everything I could, and they sprang up to life. I was surpirsed how much they vine out ( again, my first expierence with sweet potatoes). I covered them up when we were to get frost, and finally dug them up after a frost killed them off. I was AMAZED!! I had several potatoes that were just huge! Very satisfied with the amount we got after all the stress the plants had been through! Great job Gurney's! We will be planting these again next year,ON TIME !! Can't wait to see what we get next harvest!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-10-09 00:00:00
Amazing!
Posted By: Laura
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada United States
Comments:
These are fantastic sweet potatoes! We were amazed at the beauty of the vines, even in the desert heat they were green and gorgeous! The number of sweet potatoes we harvest was more than we could have ever imagined and so delicious! Sweet Potatoes are my family's favorite thing to grow in our garden. It is a very easy and satisfying addition to our garden. Can't wait to grow more next year!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-06 00:00:00
Prize winner every year
Posted By: Steven Wilson
Location: Warner Robins, GA United States
Comments:
I have ordered your Georgia Jets for many years. They consistently produce large crops here in Middle Georgia. Every year, I enter my sweet potatoes in the Georgia National Fair, and walk away with another blue ribbon. One year, my potatoes disappeared before I could pick up my prize. Even someone in the crowd knew how good they were. And, they make the best sweet potato casserole. Thanks again.

Premium SSL Certificate