Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


15092A - Mortgage Lifter Tomato


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-22 22:23:45
PLANT IT EVERY YEAR
Posted By: Sylvester017
Location: Los Angeles County, CA United States
Comments:
This is a prolific tomato. The taste is ordinary to me but the plant gives so much fruit I'm freezer canning sauce for several weeks. I don't like the lumpy shapes of some of the fruit. I also get a variety of colors. One fruit was striped, one was yellow, one was red, one had green shoulders. A real fun plant. First year I only got half-pound tomatoes. Second year I got up to pound-and-a-half. Still never had a 2-pounder but that's ok. Just be aware that sometimes fruit is very lumpy-shaped. The fruit has a LOT of gel and seeds and is very juicy when sliced. Not the best for canning but I had to do something with all the fruit!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-09-11 11:39:17
Jersey Mike
Posted By: Mike
Location: Verona, NJ United States
Comments:
Very nice tomatoes, some grew in odd shapes, looking more like pumpkins or like 2 tomatoes merged to one. but i got a few over 2 pounds.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-03-31 00:00:00
mor. lifters
Posted By: tim
Location: vancouver, wa United States
Comments:
The best

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-02-22 00:00:00
Amazing Yields
Posted By: Kathy Javernick
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado United States
Comments:
Everthing about this tomatoe is amazing, I have had softball size fruit. The taste is sweet and the yield exceptioinal. My location is not a prime tomatoe growing area, but this variety really performs.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-28 00:00:00
Excellent Tomato
Posted By: Bob Kroger
Location: Cincinnati, OH United States
Comments:
This is an excellent tomato! I planted 6 of these plants this year and I have never had such a large harvest. I used Fertilome's Rooting and Blooming on this plant and they grew 8 feet tall and produced tomato well into late October. They made excellent tomato sauce. I am definately ordering these for the 2012 season.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-23 00:00:00
Vigorous
Posted By: BRC
Location: Tahlequah, OK United States
Comments:
This is my first year growing tomatoes and these really performed for me. Most people in my county had few or no tomatoes this year. My Mortgage Lifters not only produced abundant fruit, they are still setting fruit at the end of September on vines that are 9' tall! Best yet: the tomatoes are outrageously yummy!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-08-24 00:00:00
tomatoe
Posted By: sergio
Location: naples, florida United States
Comments:
I have planted these tomatoes for 3 years. Monster tomatoes .Noone understands name but I do and you will too if you grow them. I have passed on seed to my family and they are amazed.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-06-20 00:00:00
Morgage Lifter is GREAT!
Posted By: Danny
Location: Beaverton, Oregon United States
Comments:
Our Morgage Lifter plants ALWAYS grows around 3 to 4 Pounds! They are VERY Meaty, Juicy and Tasty EVERY SINGLE TIME!

Premium SSL Certificate