Gurneys

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more. Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
FREE $25
off any order of $50
or more today!

View Product Reviews


83518A - Gurney's® Primo Jalapeño Hybrid Hot Pepper


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-30 00:00:00
Baskets of Peppers
Posted By: Chip Golec
Location: Freeburg, Illinois United States
Comments:
Four pepper plants produced over 150 peppers,never had a problem with disease all season.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-23 00:00:00
Awesome results
Posted By: Amy
Location: Madrid, Ia United States
Comments:
I have used these seeds the last two years with awesome results. They are the best jalapeno peppers I have ever grown. I was giving them away to the whole neighborhood and still had enough to make canned salsa and eat fresh. They are delicious and grow like crazy. Highly recommend these!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-25 00:00:00
Excellent Producers
Posted By: Consumer
Location: Albion, Indiana United States
Comments:
I started my plants from seeds. They took the relocation to the garden very well and I did not loose any of the plants. They were very easy to maintain and produced a great deal of peppers! They have a wonderful flavor and have a lot of fire! The plants are also very beautiful.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-02 00:00:00
Excellent!
Posted By: Stephen
Location: Marietta, GA United States
Comments:
Have to agree with others, these were excellent producers and great jalapeños!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-15 16:09:25
best jalapeno
Posted By: Kara Bettels
Location: Butler, MO United States
Comments:
I've tried several varieties that are called giant or large jalapeno but this one is the best I've found. It is thick walled and gets 4- 5 long. This is the only one I will grow in my garden.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-15 11:55:51
THE Jalapeno to grow!!
Posted By: BECKY SUNDERMAN
Location: Batesville, AR United States
Comments:
100% germination; no loss when transplanted, and plants FULL of heavy peppers, excellent for poppers, salsas, and pickling, all season long. A killing frost in October finally did them in, and they were still loaded! If all our vegetables performed like Primo, we'd be thrilled!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-10-31 10:43:24
Spectacular
Posted By: Lonnie
Location: Dickinson, ND United States
Comments:
Not knowing what to expect, I started 12 plants indoors and transplanted in the spring. I was liberal with fertilizer and water. I had beautiful plants and harvested 80 pounds of peppers. Needless to say, everyone I know got peppers. While I don't need that many, I am probably going to do the same next year just because it was so fun.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-11-10 16:26:29
Best pepper for short season
Posted By: Tom in Montana
Location: Thompson Falls, MT United States
Comments:
These are bar none the best , biggest, fasted growing pepper I've ever planted. You won't go wrong on this one. I have a very short season here and these a perfect.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2016-02-07 12:02:25
Excellent Pepper
Posted By: Phil H.
Location: Traverse City, MI United States
Comments:
Easy to grow. Medium heat and excellent taste. Very disease resistant. These worked great for pickled jalapenos. Primo was our best performing 2015 pepper.

Close