Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


14914A - Connecticut Field Pumpkin


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-09-07 00:00:00
Great yield for one seed
Posted By: Robert
Location: Hanover, Michigan United States
Comments:
This is the first time I have planted pumpkins in years. We have had a bad drought this summer. As soon as the rains came our pumpkin plants took off. Within a month, we have three good size pumpkins just from one seed. Incredible.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-27 00:00:00
These pumpkins surprised me!
Posted By: Evan
Location: Kansas City, Missouri United States
Comments:
These pumpkins were great from the start! They really grow and the vines are vigorous! I planted about a half acre (200 seeds) and picked around 80-90 pumpkins! Some were really good size!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-07-30 00:00:00
State Pride!
Posted By: Derek
Location: Watertown, Connecticut United States
Comments:
"Maybe it's just that I live in Connecticut, but these plants grow HUGE. Cow manure really helps these plants take off. The yield could be a little better but I'm not disappointed when I pick my home grown pumpkin! And I got more and more seeds every year, so its a great ""heirloom experience"" with the seeds."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-02-22 00:00:00
Eh...
Posted By: Patricia
Location: Bethlehem, Connecticut United States
Comments:
I grew 2 vines this past year and i only found one pumpkin at the end of the season weighing about 7 pounds. Not too impressed. However, I've never had success in growing pumpkins before so this was pretty exciting for me!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-04-29 00:00:00
best pumpkin ever
Posted By: Heather
Location: Kerens, WV United States
Comments:
If you want pumpkins that are easy to care for, dependable, big yielding, then these are the ones to get. I have tried other pumpkins in past years when I could not get Connecticut Field pumpkin seeds and was very disappointed. I will never plant anything besides Connecticut Field pumpkins. They are very nice, big round pumpkins. These have been my favorite pumpkins for 15 years. Try them, you will love them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-01-03 00:00:00
Prizewinning
Posted By: Andrea
Location: Durham, NC United States
Comments:
"My 5 year old son won a second place ribbon at our state fair, with a Connecticut field pumpkin he grew from Gurney's seeds. He really did the work himself, started from seed, watered and fertilized, and weeded. (And talked to it quite a bit as well...) It was a wonderful learning experience for him, and he is so proud of his ribbon! The shape and color were beautiful, in spite of the drought-ridden summer we had here. We are looking forward to the next pumpkin growing venture!"

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-09-22 00:00:00
LB's Pumpkins
Posted By: Pamela Freeman
Location: Edwards, New York United States
Comments:
What an excellent yield we had, and huge. Overall the pumkins weighed between 15 and 36 pounds, more large ones than small!!!!! We planted 1/2 an acre and produced around 800 pumpkins. We will buy these next year!!!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-12 00:00:00
growing great
Posted By: Fred Hoesley
Location: Winona, MN United States
Comments:
"Planted 5 hills and they are looking good. Some have already got a size of watermelon. If it keeps going good, I will plant at least 2-3 times as much next year, very happy with the results so far."

Premium SSL Certificate