Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


14673A - Jumbo Virginia Peanuts


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-11-22 12:42:59
Love those peanuts
Posted By: Irene
Location: Beecher City, IL United States
Comments:
These peanuts are large and tasty and easy to roast. Didn't have enough of them, so will order more seed for the next planting. Just slightly hard to crack open, but I don't mind.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-17 00:00:00
Disappointed
Posted By: Nancy Quinn
Location: New Lebanon, New York United States
Comments:
Very disappointed that these peanuts are not heirloom quality. Do you have any that are available in heirloom?

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-11 00:00:00
Huge Plants!
Posted By: Jean
Location: Bridgeport, Alabama United States
Comments:
Planted 4 weeks ago; plants are 2-4inches high so far, plants are strong,too.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-25 00:00:00
TREATED
Posted By: Cathy
Location: El Paso, Texas United States
Comments:
No mention in the description that the seeds are treated with 3 different chemicals! Not happy with that at all. I don't want seed treated with so many poisons that I feel like I need gloves to plant them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-12 00:00:00
GREAT customer service!!
Posted By: Ben
Location: joplin, MO United States
Comments:
this review is mostly for the quality of customer service. will update my review in a few months when this produces nuts. i think they got lost in the mail but i called gurneys & they sent out a replacement, no questions asked! planted them a couple of weeks ago & they are now a few inches tall, looking healthy!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-26 00:00:00
Very pleased
Posted By: Matthew
Location: Baton Rouge, LA United States
Comments:
Planted these peanuts in 2009 & 2010 and had great results. Boiled some and roasted the others. Family and friends loved them. Will definately plant these again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-11-05 00:00:00
Awesome results
Posted By: Mark
Location: Malinta, Ohio United States
Comments:
I've grown peanuts for the last couple years in my garden.The plants growed just about knee high in full.I planted 2 lb's and i got five, five gallon buckets full vary tasty.And well pleased with the results i had..

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-02-07 00:00:00
A Must!
Posted By: Shane
Location: Roseville, California United States
Comments:
This year was my first year growing peanuts. And using Gurney's Jumbo Virginia I got BIG results. They are delicious too.

Premium SSL Certificate