Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


14617A - Lettuce Blend


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-08-08 00:00:00
Wow
Posted By: Mary M
Location: Fairfield Bay, AR United States
Comments:
Seed tape is perfect for container gardening, spring crop was impressive. Shared with friends,they all loved it. Saved enough for fall crop, just planted. Will continue enjoying.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-13 00:00:00
A real winner!
Posted By: Cindy
Location: Cheney, WA United States
Comments:
"We planted the seed tape for the first time last year with fabulous results. All lettuce types handled the heat of the summer and even came back in after the first cutting. Wonderful, mild flavor, and just the right level of ""crisp"". We've planted it again this year, and have already harvested with same yummy results from last year! "

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-14 00:00:00
Love
Posted By: Jen A.
Location: OH United States
Comments:
love it!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-27 00:00:00
fabulous!
Posted By: Margie
Location: Gibsonia, Pa United States
Comments:
We tried lettuce blend this past year and it was superb! Spring and thru most of the summer, we ate it in salads and on sandwiches. I plan on buying twice as much this spring and highly recommended it to all my friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-10-07 00:00:00
My Pet Rabbit was in HEAVEN!
Posted By: Kristin
Location: Hammond, IN United States
Comments:
"I planted these in a container that was about 30"" long by 8 inches wide and the seeds started growing so fast and the lettuce just kept coming and coming and in fact is STILL coming and the container has been outside. Every morning all summer I picked handfuls to give to my pet rabbit who LOVED it, I had some too on hamburgers and it tasted great. I am going to have to plant some indoors so my bunny who is now spoiled won't get mad that his lettuce patch is gone. "

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-08-14 00:00:00
fresh salad is well worth the work
Posted By: Julia Lichty
Location: Blairstown, NJ United States
Comments:
Every single variety from this blend was delicious and beautiful. It seems that the seeds are a little light on the Red Sails (my favorite of the four), though. I did have some problems with rot from the underside, but that may have been a result of an exceptionally cool and wet early summer.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-12-29 00:00:00
Great Variety!
Posted By: Pete
Location: Boulder Junction, WI United States
Comments:
"This is one that really is ""cut-and-come-again"" fantastic. We enjoy it from early summer to early fall, and mix in some of Gurney's rocket arugula for extra tang. Add some home grown tomatoes, and this is the best in fresh summer eating."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-07-06 00:00:00
Great results
Posted By: Chris
Location: York county, Maine United States
Comments:
Quick germination and very prolific. Good variety in lettuces. I would definitely buy this again!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-06-07 00:00:00
Best lettuce
Posted By: Sue
Location: Independence, MN United States
Comments:
I love this blend of lettuce. So easy to have this variety in one packet. The colors and textures are perfect for an attractive, great-tasting salad.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-06-03 00:00:00
easy and delicious
Posted By: Mel
Location: Greenfield, IN United States
Comments:
This has been really easy to grow in window boxes and is really pretty as well as tasty. Grows quickly in warm weather with plenty of water. We mix it up with spinach and beet greens for a really colorful salad mix.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-08-02 00:00:00
Mixed Lettuce Seed Tape
Posted By: Kriss
Location: Nappanee, IN United States
Comments:
Have no doubts about trying this. Excellent crop, love the tape! It makes planting the small seeds so much easier. Will buy again next year and the year after and the year after...

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-21 00:00:00
Easy Peasy
Posted By: adam
Location: cleveland, oh United States
Comments:
Easy as it gets. Lettuce was cuttable within a few weeks and is still growing. Lots of different kinds. No needs to buy anything else.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-06-08 00:00:00
Fantastic Lettuce
Posted By: Rose Mangold Pierce
Location: Winchester, VA United States
Comments:
This Lettuce Blend is fantastic this year. I can't wait to put in a second fall crop. It is sweet, and crisp.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-15 00:00:00
requested by friends and family
Posted By: Jeffrey B. Wiley
Location: Charleston, WV United States
Comments:
"I have been planting this blend with ""Gurney's MESCLUN, tangy mix"" and ""Gurney's SPINACH, Medania"" in a bed. The salad that is picked changes throughout the season because of the different maturity and boulting times. Every spring when my coworkers see me having salads for lunch they want to know when I will be bringing in the excess production for their consumption. It's fun to watch them bag their bounty before others arrive at the office (I hold a little back or bag the next picking for the late arrivals)."

Premium SSL Certificate