Gurneys

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more. Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
FREE $25
off any order of $50
or more today!

View Product Reviews


66557A - Gentry Hybrid Summer Squash


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-04-05 00:00:00
Gentry hybrid squash ROCKS!
Posted By: Heidi Malone
Location: Athens, AL United States
Comments:
I grew this squash last year and it was AWESOME! They were nice and plump and so tasty! I was told that they were the most beautiful squash ever seen by several people. Everyone loved them!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-05-19 00:00:00
Great Choice
Posted By: Debra
Location: Houston, Texas United States
Comments:
We tried these this summer (2007). In the mornings we were given a beautiful view - a row full of open, bright yellow flowers. So far we have close to 200 squash. We've frozen some, shared some - and of course eaten many. Our toddlers even ask for more. Very pretty as well as tastey.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-02-05 00:00:00
Favorite crookneck
Posted By: Jocelyn
Location: Southwick, MA United States
Comments:
This is my favorite yellow summer squash: easy to grow, smooth thin skin, slow to get starchy, delectible mild flavor, prolific. I tried another variety last year but I came back to Gurney's Gentry Hybrid.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-07-22 00:00:00
Fantastic Squash
Posted By: Cole
Location: B, PA United States
Comments:
Fantastic squash! Great tasting. I love the compact plants which gives more room in my garden for other veggies. One plants gave more squash than i know what to do with! I will be buying more seeds for next year!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-05 00:00:00
Yummiest Squash
Posted By: Melodie Casey
Location: Johnson, KS United States
Comments:
My 10 year old son says, This is the yummiest squash we've ever grown. The plants just keep growing, sometimes extending over ten feet in each direction, and produce enough to feed all our family and friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-02-22 00:00:00
Another great crop
Posted By: Heidi Malone
Location: Athens, AL United States
Comments:
We had another great crop of this squash in 2009. We have been enjoying the ones we froze all winter. We can't wait to plant more. It's beautiful, hardy, and very disease resistant in my area! LOVE IT!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-02 00:00:00
Great Patio Plant
Posted By: Melodie
Location: Gainesville, Georgia United States
Comments:
This plant has done very well, even with stormy weather knocking it over. All the squash I have gotten from it have been very tasty and it just keeps producing. Strongly recommend for patio gardening!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-20 00:00:00
THE ABSOLUTE BEST!!!
Posted By: Pat McClellan
Location: Georgetown, SC United States
Comments:
These truly are squash that will thrive under stressful conditions. My garden is very sandy, very hot with about 10 hrs. of sun a day, and has had very little rain. We have had almost no problem with squash bugs and have had absolutely no disease with these plants. Our plants are still beautiful on July 20th. Usually by this time, our plants are finished because of the coastal SC heat and drought. These are also the most delicious squash we have ever eaten. All of those with whom we have shared squash have raved about their tender skin and buttery flavor. Thank you Gurney's!!!!

Close