Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


14534A - Miss Pickler Hybrid Pickling Cucumber


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-01 09:46:47
Great pickling cuke
Posted By: John
Location: Williamstown, MA United States
Comments:
I've used these for years - Great for pickling and eating fresh. They tend to stay small and crisp for quite a while compared to other varieties.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-10 00:00:00
Best ever!!
Posted By: Nickie
Location: Augusta, Georgia United States
Comments:
I planted several of these last year, and they grew fast and good. They made excellent pickles, even the ones that got too big! I thought I made enough pickles to last all winter, but they were so good they are already gone! They're also great raw! Next year I'm planting more!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-03-24 00:00:00
miss picklers yum yum
Posted By: tina
Location: mountain home, ar United States
Comments:
these are the BEST cucumbers ever..we do dill, kosher, bread and butter and refridgerator pickles...my husband even eats them sliced with kosher salt.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-07-12 00:00:00
Best Tasting Cucumber
Posted By: Liz
Location: Orland, IN United States
Comments:
These are delicious cucumbers! The best I have ever tried. Even if they get too big they are still great. I have not tried pickling them yet but I am hoping they do well! These are on my list for next year!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-19 00:00:00
success with no learnign curve!
Posted By: Maggie
Location: La Plata, MD United States
Comments:
Having never grown pickling cucumbers before, I planted this variety the way I've alys planted slicing cucumbers. It worked beautifully -- prolific, good taste, and very hardy in the heat. You have to pick often, though, since they max out at about 4 - 6 inches long and are easy to miss under the leaves. Still, they are pretty forgiving of being left on the vine a little too long -- just cut them in spears to pickle. We will definately plant these again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-21 00:00:00
My fav
Posted By: adam
Location: cleveland, oh United States
Comments:
My new favorite pickles. easy to grow, growing everywhere. pick 'em small, pick 'em large, no matter. the flavor is great, the texture is great.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-12 00:00:00
Excellent
Posted By: Fred Hoesley
Location: Winona, MN United States
Comments:
Received some extra seeds from sister and planted them. They are excellent. I will order my own next year and plant twice as many. Highly recommend them. Good taste and bountiful.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-05-25 00:00:00
Awesome Pickling Cuke
Posted By: Linda D.
Location: Green Bay, WI United States
Comments:
Miss Pickler is an awesome pickling cucumber. It stay's nice and crisp even during processing unlike some other picklers that get soft and winkled. Everyone who tries my pickles comments on how crisp and yummy they are. They are awesome fresh in a salad too. Try them fresh with Italian dressing on - simply scrumptious.

Premium SSL Certificate