Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-29 09:40:03
awesome even after 8 years
Posted By: marion rathburn
Location: lebanon, ME United States
Comments:
I have 3 of these plants. I grow them inside because I live in Maine, One of them is 6 feet tall, the other a little shorter, The have bloomed and are a beautiful plant. Nice hardy stalk, when people come in there amazed at the size of them. Hope to be growng these for a long time to come! Highly recommend this plant.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-21 00:00:00
Exceptional plant
Posted By: Petey
Location: Porterville, TN United States
Comments:
This is my favorite plant. Grows like crazy ,nice foliage and when blooming is just incredible. I grew my first one from a little stick to a 7ft tall tree in one season. They have over 20 flowers at a time, very beautiful and smell good too.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-11-01 00:00:00
Amazing!
Posted By: Kathy Cross
Location: Bismarck, Missouri United States
Comments:
This plant was a little slow to take off but the beauty of the many blooms made up for this. It grow to 4 feet plus and had upwards of 30 flowers at a time. Our family and friends could not believe how pretty this plant was.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-09-27 00:00:00
Spectacular!
Posted By: Donna Wachter
Location: Cedar Lake, IN United States
Comments:
I planted this out on my patio this Spring and was not extremely attentive to it, but it continued to grow and look healthy. This fall I was rewarded with buds and my first spectacular trumpet about 10 inches in length. A real stunner of a plant, and really quite tolerant to boot. Many thanks to Gurney's!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-08-23 00:00:00
Great Payoff in Zone 6b
Posted By: Christopher Lacy
Location: Fayetteville, AR United States
Comments:
"In early March I ordered several of these. The plants came in standard 4 x 4 pots and were about 3 inches tall. After ""babying"" them for a month inside I put them in the ground. They are all now about 7 feet tall and blooming. A long wait here in Zone 6b, but the rewards are thrilling! Even when not in bloom the huge tropical foliage is a plus for the landscape."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-12-26 00:00:00
Easy to train
Posted By: Randy
Location: Tellico Plains, TN United States
Comments:
"The pink trumpets are easy to train as standards for those of you, who live in zones 9 & up. Just choose a leader & keep all side shoots trimmed off --they can get to be 12 to 15 ft. tall.You can also plant any trimmings & get new plants as they are very easy to root."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-09-25 00:00:00
UK ANGELES TRUMPETS
Posted By: Dave Nurse
Location: BRISTOL .ENGLAND, SOUTH GLOs United States
Comments:
"I was given four cutting about the size of a pencil. This was in feb this year , I planted them in a 4 inch pot in good compost. Six months later, I have four trees 8 feet high with at least 20 flowers on each."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-08-22 00:00:00
Trumpet Tree
Posted By: Judy
Location: Bartow, Florida United States
Comments:
This area loves Trumpets. They are very fast growers. Shoots grow off the roots and can easily have cuttings to grow more. Can even cut off a branch and have success. Easy growers but very delicate. They are wonderful by the windows. Their smell is best in the evenings like a gardenia or Honeysuckle. They do not attract insects. They do like water. They tolerate heat and drought but do their best part shade. Prepare to stake. An Excellent wonderful year round blooming plant/bush/tree for the tropical climates.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-03-02 00:00:00
WOW
Posted By: Marsha Vasquez
Location: Foyil, Oklahoma United States
Comments:
I was amazed at the beauty of this wonderful plant. I was the envy of the neighborhood.

Premium SSL Certificate