Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-03-22 23:25:44
My dwarf lime tree
Posted By: Lucille Leonhardy
Location: Moscow, ID United States
Comments:
I ordered my dwarf lime in 2011. I planted it in a container and it started to grow immediately. In 2012 I had at least 50 limes on it. When I started harvesting I could eat the limes alone, they were soooo good. A neighbor said they were the best limes she'd ever had. Unfortinately, I lost my lime tree to the winter of 2013. Broke my heart. AND now, I can't order because Gurney's is out of them. Bah Hum bug.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-02-02 00:00:00
My Favorite
Posted By: Pat
Location: Gladstone, Michigan United States
Comments:
I got my lime tree 3 summers ago, it was small and it grew some that first year. The Next Year it took off, 2ft. wide 1 ft.tall but no fruit. Well last spring 3ft wide 2ft tall it started to bud, Late last summer I had 50+ a little bit bigger than a golf ball size limes. Juicy and fresh. Great for summer drinks and I made 2 key lime pies. The limes are so juicy that the recipe called for 20 limes for juice it took me 13 and it was so good....

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-09-12 00:00:00
Best yet! ☺
Posted By: Peppie
Location: St.Marys, GA United States
Comments:
Wow What an amazing little plant! It was so cute on its first bloom now its full of fruit!! I love It!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-07-19 00:00:00
Killer Lime
Posted By: Donnie Barr
Location: Middletown, Missouri United States
Comments:
Recieved one as a Christmas gift two years ago (got it in the spring). It's now 4 foot tall, and I picked my first lime off of it today, first one grown in my town ever (about 50 on it at the present). Thanx for bragging rights. there Gurney's. Killer tree, I give it 10 stars.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-02-18 00:00:00
Love my Key Lime tree!
Posted By: Jordan
Location: Chouteau, Oklahoma United States
Comments:
I love this tree! I bought it almost a year ago and it has grown quite a bit considering I have moved to an apartment with no good sun light for it during the winter. Somehow, it still finds a way to grow. I can't wait for my key limes!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-02-03 00:00:00
Hardy
Posted By: Sharna
Location: Bemidji, Minnesota United States
Comments:
I received my lime bush last spring, and it has certainly proved to be very hardy. I put it outside in the summer, and despite some hale damage, and too much saturation due to heavy rains, the little guy really came through. I have brought it in during the winter and have set it by a window. It is really taking off, especially when I began to feed it an acidic fertilizer feeder. Though set back due to several disasters, it is doing well and has high hopes for the future. The leaves are shinny green, and even smell tropical!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-08-11 00:00:00
Great plant
Posted By: Susan
Location: Malden, MA United States
Comments:
I received my plant at the end of May 2007 and it has already tripled in size in 2 months and doing well. I have it outside in a container and will keep it there until fall since I live in the Northeast. I am very happy with the lime plant and I know it will bear fruit next year.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-25 00:00:00
nothing like a real Key Lime
Posted By: Kim
Location: Spring Hill, TN United States
Comments:
When we lived in Miami we had a beautiful prolific Key Lime tree and it was lost (literaly) after Hurricane Andrew. I've missed having fresh Key Limes so I'll give this a try - the only thing I'm unsure about is the color of the limes on this tree. As far as I know Key Limes should be yellow. We'll see!

Premium SSL Certificate