Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-04 23:43:48
Great Tree with a little help
Posted By: Matt
Location: China Grove, NC United States
Comments:
These dwarf citrus trees are amazing. You can even keep them growing inside over the winter if you do two little steps. First you need a grow light for them if you don't have a place where they can get sun. Also you need something called citrus fertilizer. You can get it at most Home Improvement stores like Lowes. If you do those two steps, you will have amazing trees.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-19 13:11:43
Meyer Lemon Tree
Posted By: Gracie
Location: Lexington, KY United States
Comments:
I love my lemon tree. I must admit I probably don't care for it as well as I should but it gives me lemons every year, this year about 12. My friends will be ordering one this year they all love it. I am so proud of my lemon tree.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-09-14 16:37:09
Meyer Lemon
Posted By: Christine
Location: Boise, ID United States
Comments:
My tree is 2 years old now, about double in size, pretty ugly in shape, but OMG it wont stop blooming. I have been blessed with about 2 dozen lemons and amazing compliments from friends. I'm still waiting on my lime tree, lots of blooms no fruit as of yet. Though yesterday I did see two tiny lime wanna be's keeping my fingers crossed.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-16 00:00:00
Lemon tree
Posted By: Dale
Location: Reliance, TN United States
Comments:
I love my beautiful lemon trees! Thank you Gurneys. They came healthy and larger than expected.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-16 00:00:00
Looks Great
Posted By: Jason
Location: Belfast, Maine United States
Comments:
I got my Dwarf trees today. Healthy and full of green leaves.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-03-23 00:00:00
Citrus in the Frigid Zone
Posted By: Leah
Location: Oakley, ID United States
Comments:
After 2 years I am harvesting big, beautiful lemons with the wonderful meyer lemon taste. I joke about having Idaho grown citrus. For most of the year they are in my South facing window, in the summer they go outside where the bees find them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-07 00:00:00
My tree looks pitiful
Posted By: Jennifer
Location: Wellford, SC United States
Comments:
I bought the mini lemon, lime and orange trees last year and they do not look very good. I brought them indoors for the winter and have a plant light on them for 6 hours a day. They have lost almost all of their leaves and am not sure if they will make it.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-29 00:00:00
received in great shape
Posted By: Joshdx
Location: Houma, LA United States
Comments:
i ordered the patio collection.Came in in great shape, sadly though my dog decided to make a snack out of them.will have to order some more next season

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-28 00:00:00
Doing Pretty Good
Posted By: Kim
Location: Dallas, Georgia United States
Comments:
I received this lemon tree last spring,planted it, and moved it outside when the weather got warm. It grew to about a foot or so with beautiful dark green leaves. Brought it inside before 1st frost and it has lost most of its leaves but the stems are still green. It has now produced about 4 flowers and the lemons are forming. I think you just have to allow time for this tree but I will wait to see if more leaves form soon. I will move it back outside when no spring temps allow. Overall, I am happy. I also ordered the Olive tree and it died but Gurneys is replacing it this spring.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-21 00:00:00
Plant just started growing
Posted By: Eve
Location: Clifton, NJ United States
Comments:
I purchased this plant in 2009, when it arrived at my home, it only had one (1) leaf. It remained tiny until this summer where it grew additional branches and leaves, its about 1 foot at this point. Has not flowered and I don't see any signs of buds. Not sure what is wrong with it, it looks healthy.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-08 00:00:00
Another stick
Posted By: Chrissy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA United States
Comments:
I got this plant in the fall, and it was great. I transplanted it, it bloomed and even set one little bitty fruit. When the weather began changing, it dropped its flowers and leaves. I could still see some new growth, so I thought it might be a seasonal thing. Then it dropped its new growth and turned brown. I'm still caring for it hoping it will come back, but I'm not holding my breath.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-07 00:00:00
Why isn't mine as great as everyone elses?
Posted By: Kristal
Location: Layton, UT United States
Comments:
I recieved my lemon tree last Spring and when I recieved it, it had holes all over in the leaves. I took pictures hoping it wouldn't die. It has since lost those leaves and has only about 3 healthy leaves left. It is so tiny and hasn't grown at all. I bought special soil for it and it is constantly in the sun. What can I do to help it? I was so excited to have this tree but it looks like a stick.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-20 00:00:00
Blooming beautifully
Posted By: tiff
Location: 28602, nc United States
Comments:
I received my lemon tree one year ago. She is now 2 ft tall and 1.5ft wide. I brought the plant in for the winter in October. In December, my lemon started blooming. The tree is now covered with 80 blossoms and/or tiny fruitlets.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-12-18 00:00:00
amazing little plants
Posted By: Kim
Location: NYC, NY United States
Comments:
I received 4 of these little Meyer Lemons in October. They are all about 5 inches tall. Within one month profuse blooming of flowers occurred on all of them. One little plant has 2 lemons growing on it now. I love to watch these lemons grow, but I may need to cut them off as they grow bigger. The plant is still so small, I can't imagine it's a good idea to strain this tree growing 2 lemons at it's small size. I love these little trees. I'm sure they will grow to produce lots of fruit in a year or 2.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-11-26 00:00:00
Worth it!
Posted By: Tiffany
Location: Hickory, NC United States
Comments:
Received my lemon tree in November 2010. Its one year later, and its flowering. I hope to eat lemons in a few months.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-07 00:00:00
Green is normal
Posted By: Kade Madison
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida United States
Comments:
To the folks wondering how they get yellow lemons, fear not. First of all, as the lemon first forms on the tree, they will be green, like many fruit. As they grow and ripen, the color will eventually change. Meyer Lemons can be a little larger than the normal yellow lemon. And, a Meyer Lemon will not be pure yellow. It will have a slight orange tint to it. This is a hybrid lemon that was crossed with a particular grapefruit, so you should make sure you can still eat these if you have medical conditions that restrict grapefruit. You may not get many lemons the first year at all, but this is normal with citrus. Also, stop using the Miracle Grow. That stuff is awful. Water regularly, and use a specific citrus tree fertilizer only for the specified times. Here in Florida, we only fertilize in May and October. I do though, like to use the organic sprays for keeping any disease away and use an organic spray for insects ONLY if there is a severe problem. Otherwise, I want the natural insects and bees around the tree.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-27 00:00:00
I NEED A FERTILIZER
Posted By: CB
Location: OCEAN SPRINGS, MS United States
Comments:
This is my first year for my Dwarf Lemon Tree potted for patio growing. Plant flowered and produced 8 green balls that look like golf balls. The plant is about 2 foot in height and plenty of healthy leaves. What does my plant need to produce yellow lemons? I water as needed and fertilize using Miracle Grow.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-08 00:00:00
Recently purchased
Posted By: Pat
Location: Charleston, SC United States
Comments:
About 3 months ago I recieived the Meyers Lemon, Key Lime and Venous Orange trees. All three were about 6 inches high but looked healthy. I transplanted them into individual large Pots and set them outside in the sun. They are growing like mad. They must be 18 inches tall now and continue to set out new leaves. I don't anticipate any blossoms or fruit for a couple of years, but would love to be wrong! Will bring them into our sunroom this winter when temps drop below 30 and see how they do. That usually is the critical time for fruit trees. So far, I have been really pleased.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-21 00:00:00
Got Lemons?
Posted By: John
Location: Wilmigton, DE United States
Comments:
When I received my tree it was was a couple sprigs with a few leaves and about 8 inches high. In the next year and a half it transformed into a 2 foot tall bush complete with dozens of lemons. All I did was make sure it was well lighted, watered, and fed it every once in a while.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-12-02 00:00:00
DWARF MEYER
Posted By: STAN
Location: LANEXA, VA United States
Comments:
I GOT MY LEMON TREE PLANTS THREE YEARS AGO.THE FIRST TWO YEARS WHERE SLOW AND STEADY GROWTH BUT NOT ALOT OF LEMONS.HOWEVER THIS YEAR THEY'RE WERE 30 LEMONS ON MY LITTLE 2FT TREES.THEY ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST LEMONS IVE EVER HAD AND MY WIFE LOVES THEM.THANKS GURNEY,S

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-23 00:00:00
thorns
Posted By: Kim Pozivilko
Location: St. Joseph, MI United States
Comments:
I received lemon, orange and lime trees and they have grown well, but they look like bushes and are full of very large thorns. I called Gurneys and they told me that the photos are of mature plants and that my lemon tree will lose the large thorns and look more like a tree instead of a thorn bush as it matures. I thought people should know about this if they have little children or pets as the thorns are very long and sharp, some over an inch long.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-06 00:00:00
Awesome Product
Posted By: Alex
Location: Macomb, IL United States
Comments:
I got mine about a year ago and this recent year it bloomed and now it is blooming and doing great!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-12 00:00:00
will not disappoint
Posted By: Marie
Location: Evanston, Wyoming United States
Comments:
The plant arrived in perfect condition thanks to very protective packaging. I was surprised when it bloomed just a few days after being potted, and amazed to find an actual lemon on it today, after sitting in a window with a northern exposure all winter.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-12-06 00:00:00
Dward Lemon Tree
Posted By: Emily
Location: L, MN United States
Comments:
I bought this tree and recieved it in spring 2009. It came with a good root system and never really grew but didn't die either. It hard a hard time adjusting to being brought in doors as the cooler weather came this fall and lost all of it's leaves but about 5. Even after all of this it is now begining to flower. This is a pretty hardy little plant after it gets over all of the shock of being moved around. I am concerned however if I need to polinate these flowers or if the plant will self polinate.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-08-20 00:00:00
Bullet Proof
Posted By: John
Location: Lakeville, MN United States
Comments:
This is one tuff plant. It was small when it arrived, but grew quickly despite our cool summer this year. Then I forgot to water it, and all its leaves dryed up and fell off. I was ready to pitch it, but didn't. Within a few weeks it grew new leaves, and now it even has flower buds on it. Wow! I would highly recommend this lemon from this company.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-30 00:00:00
Lemon Tree
Posted By: Chris
Location: Layton, ut United States
Comments:
I bought all of gurneys dwarf fruit trees and they are all doing amazing. They looked like death after receiving them in the mail, don't be discouraged just get them in a pot with good soil and lots of light and they will grow. My only real tip is don't underestimate the size of the roots! Pick a pot 2 to 3 times the size of the roots for best growth potential.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-30 00:00:00
Dwarf Fruiting Trees
Posted By: Nourah Mu'meen
Location: Memphis, Tennessee United States
Comments:
I buy about 80% of my food seed and food plants from Gurneys.com. I have bought all of their dwarf fruit plants going on two years ago. They are all putting out bananas, key limes, lemons, tangerines, etc. all over the place. All my fruits (grapes, cherries, berries, etc.) produce high volumes of fruits. Gurneys has really great seed and plants. My family is eating healthier and my grocery bill is only $150 for 2 adults & 6 children. The bananas tree put out 2 babies, now I have 3 trees. Yeah!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-23 00:00:00
wow what fruit!!!
Posted By: lisa
Location: tallahassee, florida United States
Comments:
This is the best lemon ever!!! We have so much fun with our tree,cooking,making drinks,and just eating raw! This tree is a producer, we planted ours in the yard 4 years ago, when it was about 3 ft. tall. This tree is now about7 ft.tall and about 8 ft. around! All my family and neighbors look forward to the fruit every year, makes great chritmas gifts! You'll never believe how much fruit these trees make!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-08 00:00:00
Excellent
Posted By: Eva
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee United States
Comments:
I ordered lemon, lime and tangerine. They were all tiny but now it is very bushy and 1 foot tall. No lemons yet, it has been 8 months

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-01-05 00:00:00
Lemons the First Year!
Posted By: Marcia
Location: Spokane, Washington United States
Comments:
"I received the lemon tree last winter. It was a 6"" little, twiggy plant. It has doubled in size. Last spring it grew 2 lemons, but I removed them so it could have a stronger trunk. This year it is full of blooms. Next year I am going to let it grow its lemons. It is a great little tree. "

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-08-05 00:00:00
Fast Grower
Posted By: Jackie
Location: Wichita, KS United States
Comments:
Received my lemon tree in summer of last year. When I received it I didn't think much of it, it was only about 4 inches tall with a couple of leaves. Now it is over two feet tall, lots of leaves and branches. We already have 3 large lemons!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-16 00:00:00
defective?
Posted By: Erik
Location: Elizabeth, New Jersey United States
Comments:
I bought this plant and I also bought the intelligent plant light expecting to have lemons soon. I re-potted it and it's been several months and it has not grown at all. The new growth must have been clipped before it was shipped.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-06-29 00:00:00
Amazing
Posted By: Luis
Location: Portage, MI United States
Comments:
We just got this plant a few months ago. I put it into a 4-inch pot for initial transplanting, and it already has lemons! I figure I'm going to stake the branches to the weight doesn't break the tree!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-03-27 00:00:00
Awesome Fruit
Posted By: Missy
Location: Troy, Virginia United States
Comments:
We have had our tree 3 years.We love our lemon tree. It produced the biggest lemons ever. We had 14 lemons our 2nd year and it is full of new lemons now.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-03-15 00:00:00
Beautiful!
Posted By: Alicia
Location: Hopewell, Virginia United States
Comments:
I got my tree ~2 years ago. It is full and beautiful. It has started to bloom this year and has 2 lemons starting! All my friends have ordered them after seeing how well mine did. :)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-06 00:00:00
Awesome!
Posted By: Andy
Location: St.Louis, Missouri United States
Comments:
I luv my new lemon tree!!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-05 00:00:00
lemon tree
Posted By: thomas elliott
Location: shawnee, Oklahoma United States
Comments:
I received this tree in feb. 2006. during the summer it was outside. After moving it inside for winter it has started blooming and seting on fruit.

Premium SSL Certificate