Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


12837 - Bean Tower


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-28 00:00:00
Great Tower!
Posted By: Craig
Location: Atlanta, GA United States
Comments:
This tower is very well made. The 5x8 trellis netting (ourchased separately) also fits it very well using zip ties to attach the trellis. Wished I had bought these years ago!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-02-07 00:00:00
great product
Posted By: antoniette
Location: bloomingdale, nj United States
Comments:
I used this last year for pole beans and it was simple to put up, easy to take down. Lots of room for lots of bean plants, and harvesting was easy. Well worth it if you like pole beans. Would make a great frame for flowering vines as well!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-06 00:00:00
I love it!
Posted By: Carolyn
Location: Ishpeming, MI United States
Comments:
This is the first year I've used the bean tower. I love it! I will be ordering some more.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-22 00:00:00
Best Thing Ever
Posted By: Sherry
Location: Merritt Island, FL United States
Comments:
I love my Bean tower, I wonder why I didn't get it sooner. It really saves space and looks so nice. It is much easier to pick the beans as well. Great Product!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-26 00:00:00
clean beans!
Posted By: julie
Location: grand rapids, mi United States
Comments:
I have used this tower for 3 seasons and the beans stay clean and grow large without bugs and blight. It is so easy to pick the beans without searching through the plant and stooping over. It really saves space in my garden too!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-03-05 00:00:00
3 Seasons still strong - I have 2 for Snow Peas Fabulous
Posted By: Steve
Location: Cooperstown, PA United States
Comments:
Excellent-Durable year-over year -Great for Snow Peas

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-02-04 00:00:00
Very Durable
Posted By: Stacy
Location: Provo, Utah United States
Comments:
The bean tower is a great value for the money. It is very solid and durable. I only ordered one thinking I could make something similar less expensive, but I was surprised by the thickness and strength that it is designed with. I am ordering 3 more today!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-11 00:00:00
Buy This!
Posted By: Tom
Location: Duxbury, MA United States
Comments:
I have several of these. They're easy to set up, take down, or move. After a year or two, you'll want to re-string -- also easy to do. I grow my sugar snap peas here, and as soon as they're done, I plant my runner beans. Also regular pole beans. They all do well. These towers support quite a bit of weight.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-03-23 00:00:00
Bean Tower
Posted By: Cindy Freebern
Location: Hudson Falls, NY United States
Comments:
I love this Bean Tower. I grow sugar snap peas on it and it works very well. I've had it for 3 years and it's still like new.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-07-30 00:00:00
Definitely a tower of beans
Posted By: Donna
Location: Grass Valley, California United States
Comments:
Uses very little garden space and it's convenient to harvest the beans. I'm very pleased and will recommend it to all my gardening friends.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-07-18 00:00:00
Bean Tower
Posted By: Jean Diehl
Location: Harrisburg, PA United States
Comments:
The bean tower is fantastic! I like that it takes up so little room and is much easier to assemble than other ways I have tried to grow beans. I am getting ready to buy a second one.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-06-04 00:00:00
bean tower
Posted By: janeen
Location: daphne, al United States
Comments:
I bought one of these this year and tried it.. loved it.. much easier to handle and harvest beans from. Easy to assemble and store. I will be getting another one for next year.

Premium SSL Certificate