Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


12696 - Pyramidal Strawberry Bed with Sprinkler


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-29 00:00:00
Great product
Posted By: Richard
Location: Springville, UT United States
Comments:
I bought this for my parents. I assembled in about an hour. Last year was the first year, they had lots of berries. This spring the plants look great! There are plenty of runners for me to to transplant, or give away. The berries are delicious. I set a rabbit trap, the rabbit was delicious. A great product. I'm going to put in two more this year at my house.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-02-27 00:00:00
Exactly as pictured!
Posted By: Vicki
Location: Smithville, Ohio United States
Comments:
"My husband and I put together in about 2 hours. We are not ""green thumbs""! It went together very easy and I palnted all the berry plants that it came with. Several weeks later, we had BERRIES!! ALL of the plants got blooms and berries...one tip: plant a row of marigolds out around the perimeter to keep the rabbits out - they were the biggest FAN!! I need the dome top/netting for this year! Very satisfied and have gotten LOTS of compliments! "

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-22 00:00:00
Bad Berries
Posted By: Edward
Location: Central Square, New York United States
Comments:
The garden and sprinkler went together ok, but the big disappointment was in the berries. The are all growing well, but not what was promised. They're definitely NOT everbearing. They are Junebearers, and the runners are overwhelming, and all have to be trimmed. Approx. 1000 so far and counting. What a drag. They don't tell you abuot this in advance. Order at your own risk!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-17 00:00:00
Plants not good
Posted By: Edward
Location: Central Square, New York United States
Comments:
The bed and sprinkler went together well enough, but the big disappointment was the plants. They're growing great, but not what was promised. Not everbearing, and oh the runners are awful. About 1000 so far and all have to be trimmed, which the instructions don't mention. Beware!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-09 00:00:00
Good Set Up
Posted By: Catlon
Location: Denver, Iowa United States
Comments:
This was easy enough to set up and fill, though 50 plants are way to many for the space but I just put them all in anyhow, plants are doing great, For it only being the first year we have a lot of berries

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-09-10 00:00:00
I get tons of compliments on this one.
Posted By: Jen
Location: Shelley, Idaho United States
Comments:
Initially when this arrived in the mail, I was unsure of its quality. However, after trying it and now 2 season later I LOVE it! It is sturdy, doesn't rust and was easy to get into the desired pyramid shape. Only compaint is that the sprinkler bends the bottom row up and isn't as practical as I had hoped. It holds plenty of plants and so many people have complimented us on this product!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-08 00:00:00
Very happy!
Posted By: Chenzie
Location: Quemado, NM United States
Comments:
We are so pleased with this product! We got it last year and we have dozens and dozens of berries coming on this year :) With little space and poor soil, the pyramid was the perfect answer for us. I'd recommend it to anyone.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-19 00:00:00
pretty neat. kid loves the fountain
Posted By: Tim
Location: Jamesville, NY United States
Comments:
This was pretty easy to setup. Make sure you have a level spot to start with. I used metal stakes to temporarily hold the first ring in a circle shape while filling with dirt. The fountain is simple to install and it really sprays the water far. My kid loves it and it is fun to have running on a hot day. Mine took more than 1 cubic foot of soil to fill, so make sure you have about 1.5 cu ft available. Took less than 3 hrs from start to finish with plants planted and fountain working. Overall pretty cool and worth the money. Only negative is it is hard to make the rings in a perfect circle. Mine turned out pretty close.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-20 00:00:00
Loved it!
Posted By: Lish
Location: Pine, CO United States
Comments:
I had one and loved it. We live at 8400' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains where gardening is challenged by a short growing season and critters. I used it for lettuce and small vegeables.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-08 00:00:00
Strawberries
Posted By: Tom K.
Location: West St. Paul, MN United States
Comments:
Received the strawberries, and pyramad a week ago. strawberries looked great. the weather has been cool in minnesota. the plants are realy growing well. so far very happy. I'll up date in a month.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-19 00:00:00
Hard to use and unattractive
Posted By: Jessica
Location: Bethel Park, PA United States
Comments:
This is not the effective tool I hoped for. You have sent 6 straight steel rods and, in order to achieve the promised hemisphere, somehow magically bent them all into the same shape. I managed to get them all bent into semi-uniform shapes, but it's unattractively lopsided. Also, the plants in the bottom tier still have all their leaves crumpled under the netting. I'm just thoroughly disappointed.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-17 00:00:00
Not happy...
Posted By: Alisa
Location: Fremont, CA United States
Comments:
I received my order, and was frustrated that they don't tell you that you have to purchase the frame seperate. We ended up just making something ourselves. The price is high for just netting. You can buy netting at the local hardware store for a lot less than this price.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-07-06 00:00:00
Nice-looking garden feature
Posted By: Lahana
Location: HuntersW, WA United States
Comments:
"This pyramid was very easy to put together, and functions as promised. You will need a lot of soil to fill it up, as it becomes the support for the sides. I would have preferred thicker aluminum, but for the price, I think this is a great value."

Premium SSL Certificate