Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


11248 - Yellow Ebenezer Onion Sets


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-25 00:00:00
Lots of Flavor
Posted By: Consumer
Location: Albion, Indiana United States
Comments:
Excellent onions with great flavor. They are very easy to grow and did not take much work. They are make great green onions and large onions as well. They have very strong flavor!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-25 00:00:00
Excellent Onions
Posted By: Consumer
Location: Albion, Indiana United States
Comments:
These sets work wonderful for green onions or large onions. They are very easy to maintain and grow. They also have a very excellent and strong flavor.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-01-22 00:00:00
Pretty good
Posted By: S
Location: northeast, Missouri United States
Comments:
I've planted these onions for 3 years now. By and large they are pretty good onions. They grow well and tolerate heat and humidity pretty good. Drought tolerant too without sacrificing flavor. They DO NOT like too much water. Last year I bought and planted 2 sets which gave me 4 rows. Of those 4 rows I had 3-5 in each row that had rotted in the ground. They store ok. We dried them out very well, stored them, and are still eating on them now in January. We eat them on/in everything we cook. I'm pleased with these and would recommend them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-06 00:00:00
grew well
Posted By: matt
Location: northeast, MO United States
Comments:
My dad has never been able to grow onions in his garden. I convinced him to try these this year and he got more than he's ever had. Great producer

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-07-15 00:00:00
red onion setd
Posted By: shawn
Location: new kent, va United States
Comments:
I was very happy with the red onions. one of my best crops i have ever had

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-08 00:00:00
white onion sets
Posted By: nancy
Location: laporte, in United States
Comments:
what a rip off! had i known a pint of your onions equaled 1.5 pounds i would have never paid 4.95 plus shipping for the exact same thing we bought at Big R store for .89 a pound. boy did we learn a lesson !!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-03-15 00:00:00
White Onion Sets
Posted By: William
Location: Monte Vista, CO United States
Comments:
Onion sets are the way to go at our altitude and short growing season. We have purchased these sets for the last couple of years and they always do well. We use the onions we thin for green onions and let the remaining onions form bulbs. These sets will produce large bulbs for slicing, but also yield flavorful green onions and will cook well. The mature bulbs will store well for 3 to 4 months in a cool, dry location. Onion sets are extremely easy to grow, can be planted early, and enjoyed all summer long.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-05-16 00:00:00
very good product
Posted By: James Papas
Location: Coulterville, California United States
Comments:
I have to say, these thing grow like weeds. I have not harvested them yet, but the plants grew fast and are looking good. I think the reds will be perfect around end of June or middle or July. Probaby 75 of 80 grew, pretty good!

Premium SSL Certificate