Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-06-23 10:07:48
I learned alot!
Posted By: Dave Shelton
Location: Luverne, MN United States
Comments:
Have a four and a five year old tree that together produced just over 330 medium to large size very juicy and tasty peaches. However, I would strongly suggest thinning the crop early as I experienced limb breakage with the weight of the heavy crop. Heck of a problem to have here in S.W. Minnesota huh. I am ordering two more trees today!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-01-28 14:20:14
Excellent Investment
Posted By: Sharon
Location: Selma, IN United States
Comments:
I planted this tree in 2011. In 2013 the tree had reached nine feet in height and produced three dozen delicious peaches. I had not expected it to bear so soon. I planted it in full sun with a wind break of tall shrubs to the north. Sometimes tree purchases disappoint. I'm happy to say this was not one of them. I couldn't be more satisfied.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-09-18 17:37:18
PEACH TREES
Posted By: TIM
Location: Arnolds Park, IA United States
Comments:
We planted two contenders this spring will be four years, they look great but still no fruit. (please help)

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-31 21:38:02
FANTASTIC!
Posted By: Danielle
Location: Fond du Lac, WI United States
Comments:
Produced the second year. Sweet and delicious! Wish I had more than 2 trees.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-30 12:34:10
None better
Posted By: Angi
Location: Indianapolis, IN United States
Comments:
This is our 4th year with this tree. We got full size peaches this year and family and friends are begging me to let them buy some off of us because they were so good! But my husband won't budge as you can't buy flavor this good! Canned and Froze them, cannot believe how good they are!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-20 10:01:52
Wow! Best ever!
Posted By: Carol
Location: Spiceland, IN United States
Comments:
They just don't get any better than these! Can't find them any sweeter (and a beautiful peach at that). Ordered a second tree!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-18 15:31:18
Amazing Growth - Must Prune!
Posted By: Mark
Location: York, NE United States
Comments:
This tree was amazing, we planted it 2 years ago and in only 2 years the thing had grown to over 10 or 12 feet tall from a tiny ball of roots. We had a tree full of peaches in only our 2nd year in York, NE but we just came home to a horrible sight. Our peach tree had literally split straight down the middle all the way to the ground. This was in no way a fault of the tree as much as it was we were new to peach trees and did not realize how important it is to prune some of the peaches from the tree in order to keep it from killing it's self. We had so many peaches on the tree the branches started bending down and touching the ground all around the tree like a willow tree because of the weight of the peaches. I would still recommend this tree to anyone who lives in a cold area like we do. We will be buying another soon!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-17 09:55:51
Wonderful!
Posted By: Dawn
Location: Pella, IA United States
Comments:
I can't say enough about these trees! My seven year old tree is full of fruit! The tree I ordered last year has put out 8 peaches already! Wonderful tasting, sweet, and juicy! We love them for fresh eating, cobblers and canning! Love peaches? cold climate? Plant Contender!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-08-03 15:24:33
Best Peach Tree Ever!
Posted By: Leslie
Location: Mapleton, UT United States
Comments:
This little tree is amazing. I have gotten peaches every year since the year after I planted it. Utah is notorious for unstable spring weather. This has not affected my tree at all. The peaches taste amazing and each year they have gotten bigger. I am in love with this tree!

Premium SSL Certificate