Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-07-02 07:25:44
Whopper Strawberries
Posted By: Joanne
Location: Saint Albans, VT United States
Comments:
Large, sweet & plentiful

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-04-08 17:45:20
Snyders
Posted By: CD Snyder
Location: Aurora, MO United States
Comments:
I purchased the Gurney Whopper 2 years ago. They are everything you said they were: truly huge crops AND berries. Crop failures are not always the fault of the plants, there is a great deal to be said about management.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-02-16 19:56:01
Definitely NOT Zone 4
Posted By: Louise Peters
Location: North Bangor, NY United States
Comments:
These produced a great crop of strawberries once I figured out that they need Zone 5 conditions and heavy mulching to overwinter. We added plenty of organic material to the soil, scratched in NPK 10-10-10, added Rhizobiotics products and kept them watered well. The berries were large and very sweet. Unfortunately, we are in zone 4, but more like zone 3. So for 1 season, we had wonderful strawberries. No problem though, the first year, Gurney's replaced them. The 2nd year, we enjoyed berries. Year 3 dead plants. Now year 4 they are replacing them with zone 3 plants. No reason to complain. Customer service is fantastic!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-07 00:00:00
Gurney's is disappointing !
Posted By: Mike
Location: San Francisco, CA United States
Comments:
After reading all the negative reviews, I will not be ordering this item! DISAPPOINTED that Gurney's continues to sell, boast & promote a product with so much disappointed customers!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess I should think twice when ordering from this company.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-06 00:00:00
JUST CURIOUS
Posted By: JERRY CAMPBELL
Location: ARK CITY, KANSAS United States
Comments:
JUST CURIOUS WHY THERE ARE NOT REVIEWS SINCE 2010? ALSO WITH SO MANY 1 STAR RATINGS HOW YOU CAN SHOW A 4 STAR RATING. MANY TALK ABOUT PLANTS, BUT NOT THE BERRIES. SHOULD I INVEST IN THEM?

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-23 00:00:00
rip off
Posted By: Linda
Location: Stagecoach, Nevada United States
Comments:
Didn't produce I have had them 2 years and last year I produced 1 berry about the size of a bean not a peach. Real waste of money

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-23 00:00:00
not impressed
Posted By: m holcomb
Location: fritch, tx United States
Comments:
I tried to grow the Whopper strawberry for three years. Will be changing to another variety. The plants did grow large and well , but only produced small fruit, and not very many. The company suggested that I needed to fertilize more, which I did , but it still did not help.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-23 00:00:00
outstanding
Posted By: jeff wright
Location: princess anne, md United States
Comments:
i have order these for the last couple years. never disappointed. i had so many big berries i froze 20 pounds for the winter, very tasty and large.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-22 00:00:00
didnt grow
Posted By: Dorothy
Location: TWIN FALLS, IDAHO United States
Comments:
got these berries two years back, first year maybe six survied, then those died, i thought maybe the dirt was not for them, but other things I planted grew. Who knows maybe it was me.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-19 00:00:00
Thanks but no thanks
Posted By: Keith Neuhalfen
Location: St. Helena, Ne. United States
Comments:
Several years ago I did buy Amazing strawberries.They didntn't produce strawberries as big as peaches or strawberries period. Today I received another add for same. Just I'd to let you know how I turned out.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-09 00:00:00
horrible berries
Posted By: Heather
Location: Frankfort, KY United States
Comments:
I bought these berries (only ten) a couple years back and, after tasting the flavorless, soggy things, eradicated them from my strawberry bed first chance. They were horrible!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-01 00:00:00
DON'T BUY
Posted By: COLE
Location: SKANEATELES, NY United States
Comments:
Mushy bad berries not big at all. Totally waste of money and time

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-02 00:00:00
Not what I expected
Posted By: Shanna
Location: Joelton, TN United States
Comments:
I planted these plants expecting large strawberries and none were very big, actually some were too small to even eat. Not what I thought.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-07-01 00:00:00
Mushy and buggy
Posted By: Joel Kauffman
Location: West Liberty, OH United States
Comments:
We have had these berries for 3 years now. First year we pinched flowers and let plants grow which they definently did. Second year we had berries but they were buggy and mushy. Tops were mushy before bottom was ripe. We decided to leave them another year. I had high hopes this year we had lots of berries coming on but then they were the same way very buggy and mushy. We did get several gallons but they took a lot of work to salvage much and didn't last long after picking. Going to pull them out and try something else.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-27 00:00:00
Mushy Berries
Posted By: Pat Mix
Location: Leo, IN United States
Comments:
I order these berries last year and pinched off the flowers and was really disappointed this year when they rotted before they got ripe and the ones that did ripen they were not as big as advertised and seedy. I barly had any crop at all this year. I'll give them one more year to prove themselves and then there gone. Very disappointing.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-23 00:00:00
Mushy
Posted By: Curt Campbell
Location: Wabash, Indiana United States
Comments:
Berries where not extremely large like advertized. I didnot get a harvest because all of the berries where mushy and fla tasting. I had Honeye right next to it that were as big, tasted great and where not mushy. We did have an over abundant amount of rain this year.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-17 00:00:00
DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
Posted By: KA
Location: Pennsylvania, PA United States
Comments:
Absolutely terrible. Full of bugs!!! Rot before they are even close to ripe. If you pick early (with the tip still white) the tops are all mushy and starting to rot. Flavorless!! Extremely prolific, they will take over; juicy but tasteless; not huge more like medium to large. Extremely disappointed. A waste of time and money. I am riping out after this season and planting more earliglow- not those are excellent!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-08 00:00:00
Not Whoppers
Posted By: Carol
Location: Hepler, KS United States
Comments:
I planted 25 plants a year ago in April in enriched soil. Pinched the blossoms last year and many of the runners. This year there was bumper crop, but not whoppers. Strong sturdy plants. First picking was nice medium size berries and they have gotten smaller with each picking. Was disappointed with the advertising, but they are good berries. Didn't lose a plant and they immediately put out leaves when planted.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-04 00:00:00
greta strawberrys
Posted By: james
Location: hebron, nebraska United States
Comments:
I bought 100 whopper plants this year and planted april. It is now june 4 and I have a ton of strawberrys. Each plant has 5 to 15 strawberrys on them. They are making alot of runners. By the way not one died and mine are sweet and juicy. Thank you gurneys.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-01 00:00:00
Disappointed also
Posted By: Mary Grindrod
Location: Chehalis, Wa United States
Comments:
Like Kelly in Ogden, Utah I also had the same issue. I have other berries that are doing well, but these were bad both times. Wish others well and am happy to read there is good big berries for folks. I don't want to as for more berries so I guess I will cut my losses.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-24 00:00:00
super
Posted By: RICH
Location: n. canton, ohio United States
Comments:
very nice growth huge berries on the four plants of fifty I did not pluck...dwawfs the neighbor's plants that they bought at local store!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-10 00:00:00
Whooper Strawberry Plants
Posted By: Gayle
Location: Jacksonville, Arkansas United States
Comments:
ordered 50 plants and the pyramid planter. I used 6 bags of top soil and 3-40 qrt bags Miracle Grow potting mix, mixed all together, for the soil base. Used red cypress mulch for beautification and to keep them moist. It is hard to get 50 plants spaced out evenly, so I out about 35 in the bottom, 10 in the middle and 5 up top. The sprinkler works, but not well. Any wind just blows the water everywhere but on the plants. 47 plants lived, have berries already although they are not as large as advertised. The plants seem healthy and I am hoping for a bumper crop next year. I am waiting for my 3 replacements plants. I am thinking about cross planting other varieties next spring to see what happens.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-04 00:00:00
Huge healthy plants but...
Posted By: Christy W
Location: Erlanger, KY United States
Comments:
I planted these a few years ago. The first year I got a handful of strawberries, none sweet or large. But I was happy with the plants' growth rate, spreading and filling in the area. The following year, I had huge strawberry plants! They were almost 2 feet tall. I kept the runners trimmed back so strawberries would grow better. Some were large, though not as big as described. They were barely sweet, and there was only a tiny window to pick them before they started rotting. We had storms for 3 days and I missed 80% of the ripe berries because I could not go out and pick them immediately. We have a new house this summer, and I chose the Ozarks to plant this year. Would not recommend the Whoppers unless you want huge strawberry leaves and prefer less sweet strawberries.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-25 00:00:00
Lived but no berries!
Posted By: Elizabeth
Location: Cheyenne, Wyoming United States
Comments:
These plants lived but I had few berries last summer. This spring I see they are still alive, and I'm hoping with our new automatic sprinkler system, they will produce something more than last year!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-03-23 00:00:00
Amazing!
Posted By: Suzanne
Location: OrangePark, FL United States
Comments:
I am so impressed with these plants. They arrived about a month ago, as small dormant brown bare root pieces, which I expected. I soaked them in water/moist papertowels overnight, some longer. Leaves were literally appearing within 24 hours!!! Now I have most of the 50 in rows, where they have done the best. It is well-drained soil, that I water daily unless it rains. Mulched the rows as well. Now just a month after receiving them, almost all the ones in the rows are flowering!! I did about 10 in pots and they are healthy as well, just not as perky as the others. I am just so amazed thus far and I can't wait to see the berries. These seem foolproof as long as they receive a little attention to get started.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-03-08 00:00:00
Big but tastless!
Posted By: Loraine Russell
Location: Woodbury, Tn United States
Comments:
My plants did well and looked lovely. I don't think I've ever had such large plants. The berries were large as well, but didn't have much flavor. They weren't worth eating fresh. They made okay jam, though not as strong of a strawberry taste as usual. On the plus side, they are very late, so when we had a very hard frost and everyone else lost their whole crop, I still had strawberries.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-02-25 00:00:00
Disappointed
Posted By: Kelly
Location: Ogden, Utah United States
Comments:
I am glad everyone that sent in reviews are having great success. I have ordered these and only two plants took off and grew and sent out new plants. Never any large strawberries. The company was very good at sending me more plants. I was again excited but I maybe got one large strawberry the rest were regular size and they did not produce like my other strawberries do.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-02-15 00:00:00
Big is not always better
Posted By: Scott E Beard
Location: Nevada, MO United States
Comments:
Big berries, vigorous grower. Not to much for taste though. Friends who had not had strawberries loved the plants we gave them. Others who were used to homegrown strawberries like us were unimpressed. Maybe its the acidic soil, but mostly not worth eating.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-25 00:00:00
Jun-09
Posted By: Suzy
Location: Grants Pass, OR United States
Comments:
This is my second review. My berries are ripening and they are enormous. The leaves are so large they look fake. I'm kidding. My plants have been in for one year now and I am having to thin and give away. My friends did not believe me when I wanted them to take some in the Spring, now they are begging. Watch the amt. of water, they can get too much. I had to really cut back. They are gorgeous.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-07 00:00:00
I Can't believe it !!!!
Posted By: Gary
Location: Lyndhurst, NJ United States
Comments:
"I ordered these berries and UPS had smashed the box. After planting them they seemed to be dead, so I called customer service and they sent me out another order (thank you). I received them on April 24th and planted them the next day in Miracle-Gro Garden Soil for Flowers & Vegetables. The weather has been cool but they are growing like crazy. I called customer service and spoke to Karen regarding all the flowers that started popping out all over the place! She was exremely helpful and polite. I followed her instructions and while I was in the garden my family asked me if we would get berries this year. I told them not to get their hopes up. Then today (06/05/09), to my surprise I found my first strawberry and even though it is green it is already 1"" big. I looked around and I think we're going to have alot more strawberries than we know what to do with. I'm in shock, I never saw anything prduce so fast. I have granpa's green thumb but this is nuts! These plants are gorgeous THANK YOU."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-04 00:00:00
Strawberries on steroids
Posted By: Gary Sweeney
Location: Cortland, New York United States
Comments:
I planted 50 in April '08. They really took off...I couldn't believe the explosive growth and the number of rugged runners. I let a few produce berries last year. Now, June '09 they have survived a very cold N.Y. winter and they look like they're on steroids! We have a million blossoms...a potential berry heaven!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-04 00:00:00
great tasting berry
Posted By: tracy bush
Location: glasgow, ky United States
Comments:
this berry is a really good berry.it has great size and very good taste.however it bruises easily

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-29 00:00:00
Unbelievable
Posted By: Suzy
Location: Grants Pass, Oregon United States
Comments:
These berry plants are unbelievable. The leaves are huge and I mean huge and the berries are enormous. I do have them planted in pure compost on a slanted planter bed. I cannot wait until they fully ripen, a couple more days. Thank you.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-12 00:00:00
growing fast!
Posted By: Shauna
Location: Imperial, MO United States
Comments:
Planted these and they grew overnight, leafing out quickly. Great quality, just started to flower (planted them about 3-4 weeks ago)! Thanks for a great product!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-12 00:00:00
The Best Ever
Posted By: Leticia
Location: West Covina, CA United States
Comments:
They have grown to be the best strawberries, that I have grown. There leaves are beautiful, the strawberries are huge. I couldn't be happier.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-08 00:00:00
Whopper Strawberries
Posted By: RJCJCC
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas United States
Comments:
Ordered 50 and They came in bags of 10 but they had put 13 in every bag instead of 10, so I got 65 instead of 50. WoW, a whopper of a deal, I bought them on sale as it was. Kept them in fridge for 7 days, due to bad weather, planted all of them. They all made it. Big green leaves, runners shooting out, and flowers on all of them. I am pinching off the flowers this year, so that next year they will produce much, much better. I have taken this advice from Texas A&M before and it really works. Plants are bigger and have a much improved root system by removing the flowers the first year. Thanks Gurneys. RJCJCC.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-06 00:00:00
Great hardy plant
Posted By: Jim
Location: Wayland, Iowa United States
Comments:
I ordered 60 of these and received 64. Everyone of them survived, even after being in below freezing temps for the first few nights. They all look great now four weeks after planting, and every one has flower buds ready to blossom.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-22 00:00:00
Great find!
Posted By: DTPowell
Location: Evans, GA United States
Comments:
I kept the plants in the refrigerator for 4 days while I was preparing the box and bed. I soaked in water one day then planted the next. I tossed bone meal on the top of the dirt and watered. The plants grew like 'Kudzoo'. I watered and checked them the next day to see how many survived and they had new growth, 3 hours later-new leaves. No joke-they are amazing plants! I plan to cover the dirt with peat moss tomorrow after I water again and am sure they all survived. Highly recommend!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-16 00:00:00
Muy Bueno
Posted By: Miguel
Location: Concord, New Hampshire United States
Comments:
Ordered 50, got 52, planted them along with 50 jewel strawberry plants, the next day all the whopper plants were full green and leafy, while the jewel are still dormant.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-06 00:00:00
Great condition!
Posted By: Janet
Location: Brewer, Maine United States
Comments:
I bought the special offer on Gurney's Whopper Strawberries as a gift for my 86 year old dad, and planned to set them out in pots so they would be easier to care for. I received the 50 (+4) plants a couple of days ago and wondered what I would do with them, as it has still been pretty cold here in Maine. The frost is not out of the ground, yet. I followed the care instructions and left them in the cold cellar for a few days, then we had a sunny, warm day. I mixed potting soil, peat moss and Holly Tone acidic plant food in a big tub, then opened the packets of berries to plant them in pots for a portable berry patch. The plants are in beautiful condition, with plenty of strong, healthy roots. I am expecting good growth from these beauties, and lots of huge berries for my dad and mom to enjoy.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-03-20 00:00:00
READY TO GROW
Posted By: MELINDA
Location: weatherford, texas United States
Comments:
I ordered a set of these strawberries, and got them the day the temp dropped below 40. I followed the instructions, and left them in the box, in a cool dark spot. I just thought about them yesterday, and planted them in hanging baskets, until I have their permanent home ready. I fed them some of the seamagic using the directions on the seamagic. Left them out in the late evening sun, and I swear they grew an inch before 900pm! I checked them today, and they are now 2 inches above pot. I want more--strawberries never grew for me before!! Can't wait to see if I get some berries!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-03-07 00:00:00
Suprise- Suprise
Posted By: Ivan
Location: Eaton, Indiana United States
Comments:
I received 50 Wopper Plants In April 2008 And By Fall I Had Hundreds of Plants I am Just Waiting For The First Week of June To See What I Have . My Great GranBabies Will Have A HayDay In Our Little BERRY PATCH.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-06-03 00:00:00
Second Year Success
Posted By: Diana S.
Location: Ozone Park, New York United States
Comments:
I placed an order for the smaller batch of these last year. I had 10 plants that multiplied to 30 or so the first year. I had a pretty good winter, they stayed green, even through one heavy snowfall. I kept 25 plants this year and they've started to bear fruit. I can't wait til they ripen so my 2 year old daughter can pick them from her very own strawberry patch.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-31 00:00:00
So far so good
Posted By: Raelynn
Location: Norfolk, VA United States
Comments:
I ordered the 50 bareroot plants and happily counted 58 viable ones received. I planted all 58 viable ones the day after receiving them. I treated with Miracle Grow Tomato fertlizer upon planting. All the plants are thriving and growing well. Will have to wait to see how well they produce and the quality of the strawberries then. So far am very pleased.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-23 00:00:00
Whopper success
Posted By: Loretta Freidel
Location: Vancouver, Washington United States
Comments:
My husband is a horticulturist and he was skeptical about these. They not only lived when planted but bore huge berries, prolific and are so tasty. We ate, froze and shared with friends who could not believe their eyes when they visited and saw and tasted for themselves. My husband ate humble pie!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-14 00:00:00
Whoppers
Posted By: Rjcjcc
Location: Wichita falls, Texas United States
Comments:
Ordered 50 whopper strawberry plants, planted quickly in a prepared bed, used Gurney's strawberry food. However they started out nice then about 25 died, half of the order. Called Gurney's they will replace the dead. The ones that lived look great and are doing great. Why the big die off, I don't know, it wasn't weather,water,soil, so who knows. I rated them a 3 due to the high death rate of the plants, the living plants I would rate a 5 as they are really pretty and growing big, hopefully will have berrys, if not this year then next. I think that planting in the fall would have been better, higher live rate and I have found out that the large growers plant in the fall for berrys the next spring. Then they plow them up and replant in the fall again. I hope that the whopper name lives up to what I have read about them. Plus I have read that June bearing is better then everbearing which is also called neverbearing.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-12 00:00:00
Not sure yet
Posted By: brenda
Location: azle, texas United States
Comments:
Well, these started off pretty nice, I received extra bareroots which I shared with a friend and my daughter, they are planted in an excellent soil/compost/mulch mix in a raised bed..at first for me they seem to set themselves up really nice, a few didn't make it, but this week for some reason, a few of them are looking scraggly, they are mulched with straw to retain the moisture so not sure what is happening, my friend reported they all died at his house..some of them appear to be dying, and a few appear to be really healthy looking, I may lose about half..which out of 50 is still ok for me because of the price..I got them for like 10 something..so if only 20 make it and produce, I am ok with it..I just think it was a little odd that they started going from good to not so good..will wait and see..

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-04-30 00:00:00
Happy farmer
Posted By: Journey
Location: kaysville, utah United States
Comments:
I planted my 50 plants during a spring warm up. The next day it started freezing every night. I was worried. but after three weeks of freezing I went out to the patch and every single plant was alive and growing! I would definately buy from gurneys again.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-04-24 00:00:00
Snow storm
Posted By: Ronald Mc Donnell
Location: Montrose, SD United States
Comments:
Planted 50 whoppers next day 8 wet inches of snow i was worried but everything is looking good very nice looking plants thanks gurneys

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-04-04 00:00:00
Amazing Vigor
Posted By: Mr. Baby
Location: Rossville, TN United States
Comments:
I planted 40 bare root plants two days ago. Today, to my total astonishment, thirty nine of them are out in leaf--jumping out of the ground. Will post a full rating later. P.S. Gurney's was very generous with number provided.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-03-19 00:00:00
Whopper Strawberries!
Posted By: ICM
Location: BEAR, DELAWARE United States
Comments:
Planted mine last year and was surprised at how fast they can multiply I pulled off all first year blooms so they could just grow the first year. Filled the area I set aside for these berries in one summer. so far very pleased with there performance. Will post again with news of first seasons berries.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-02-09 00:00:00
Biggest & BEST-U TRY
Posted By: Ron
Location: Louisville, Kentucky United States
Comments:
The Whopper is by far the Biggest ,Swetiest ,Juiciest ,Most Best thing you have ever devoured that you yourself grew. Pretty amazing!

Premium SSL Certificate