Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


73979 - Prairie Fire Crabapple


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-15 00:00:00
wonderful little tree
Posted By: Susan
Location: Port Hadlock, Wa United States
Comments:
We bought this tree last year. My poor little twig. But planted in a pot and put it in the garden so that it would be watered and watched over. Well this spring we planted it by our house and it has doubled in size and is covered in beautiful pink blooms.Love it!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-13 00:00:00
Beautiful Buds!!
Posted By: CK
Location: Springville, Utah United States
Comments:
I wrote a review about this tree last year. It is Spring now and it has been a year since we planted the tree. It now has beautiful buds that are about to bloom into beautiful pink blossoms! Thank you!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-08-16 00:00:00
Doing Well
Posted By: Cami
Location: Orem, Utah United States
Comments:
We bought this tree and planted it in March. Six months later, the tree is doing really well. Two months after we planted, there were a few beautiful pink blossoms. The tree has grown well and has very pretty leaves.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-06-03 00:00:00
Nice
Posted By: Cami
Location: Springville, Utah United States
Comments:
We received our tree and I was worried that it would never grow because it was just a small stick. Well I was wrong! I planted it in March and in late April we had a few beautiful pink blooms. We now have a few beautiful leaves. The tree is coming along fine and I am very happy with its growth.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-18 00:00:00
love these trees
Posted By: JOHN
Location: CAMDEN COUNTY, GEORGIA United States
Comments:
The trees came like a stick and have grown over 4 ft since february they are beautiful tree would recommend to everyone .I bought 4 they are doing very good

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-19 00:00:00
Beautiful all year long
Posted By: Erin
Location: Harrisburg, PA United States
Comments:
I bought this item last year and it has grew so much since I planted it last summer. It had gorgeous red leaves in the fall...and this spring red berries and now beautiful pink flowers...everyone comments on how beautiful it is. My first and now not my last item I bought from Gurneys!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-06-19 00:00:00
Good bareroot
Posted By: KC
Location: jackson, ca United States
Comments:
This tree came as part of a larger order, for the most part I was disappointed with the shipping and quality, but I would order this tree again. It actually was what was claimed, it has grown and leafed out and was a nice sturdy fat pencil sized 3' bareroot.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-13 00:00:00
Incredibly beautiful tree!
Posted By: Jaye Lewis
Location: Chilhowie, Virginia United States
Comments:
This flowering crab is a crabtree lover's delight. From a gorgeous abundance of hot pink blooms in spring, to deep, maroon red leaves in summer, this tree's beauty is only equaled by the abundance of tiny deep red fruit through summer and winter. This tree attracts mocking birds and all winter, fruit-loving birds. And it is bug and disease free. I intend to buy many more!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-05-06 00:00:00
Beautiful and Reliable Flowering Tree
Posted By: Jaye Lewis
Location: Chilhowie, Virginia United States
Comments:
"Prairie Fire Crabapple is the most beautiful, disease, and drought resistant crab that I have ever grown. The brilliant, deep pink blooms seem to explode into bloom over night. Then the lovely maroon foliage begins to peek out, while the little apples begin to form. I have four of these fragrant trees, and in their first full spring, our neighbor, who is a master gardener, cautioned us to stop planting. ""You're making us all look bad,"" she said. Do not overlook this tree."

Premium SSL Certificate