Gurneys

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more. Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
FREE $25
off any order of $50
or more today!

View Product Reviews


08708A - Hardy Pecan Tree


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-06-23 00:00:00
Sticks with Hair
Posted By: Clark
Location: Camden Twp., Ohio United States
Comments:
Like others I was dubious when I open the box and found two sticks with hair. Now two months later both sticks are now Sticks loaded with leaves.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-03-14 00:00:00
Tough little tree.
Posted By: Tina
Location: Rolling Prairie, Indiana United States
Comments:
I originally ordered two pecan trees but only recieved one because you ran out. Now three years later the one I have is doing great, it even had a little nest in it last year. It has with stood many a bad winters. I hardly had to take care of it at all except for a little extra watering whe n extemely dry.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-23 00:00:00
I like pecan trees
Posted By: Bobbie
Location: Bonham, Texas United States
Comments:
I really like the pecan trees. I think that they are so beautiful, especially when they are in bloom.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-05-15 00:00:00
Three Twigs
Posted By: Joseph
Location: Durham, North Carolina United States
Comments:
Received three hardy pecan trees in March 2012 and planted them immediately with a top soil/peat moss mixture. I watered then weekly and even fertilzed them. It is now May 2012 and they still have no sign of life.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-03-12 00:00:00
less than 12 inches tall
Posted By: amanda
Location: Piedmont, sc United States
Comments:
I ordered a replacement because the first one died to the ground and only the root stock grew. And when i recieved the replacement it was less than a foot tall. Very dissapointed seeing as how gurneys has almost always been perfect with their products ive ordered in the last four years. This pecan tree was not up to par but even though it was less than a foot tall at least it was alive and green when i sratched the bark lightly.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2014-11-03 20:22:43
Beautiful Pecans
Posted By: John Willerton
Location: Syracuse, UT United States
Comments:
I was elated to know that I could grow a pecan in Northern Utah. Granted that was 3 decades ago, BUT the tree is 70 feet high and boy does it produce nuts that are delish!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2015-04-01 12:05:22
good trees
Posted By: Tim
Location: Hudsonville, MI United States
Comments:
received the pecan trees in the mail yesterday and put them in the ground, trees looked great out of the box, they were beginning to leaf out. Roots looked healthy and packaged well. Now it's up to me to raise them, thanks Gurneys.

Close