Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


73592A - Heirloom Rainbow Blend Tomato


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-03 14:54:34
5 ft. Tomatoes!
Posted By: Dan
Location: Denver, AL United States
Comments:
We tried a packet of these and they have produced a cluster of fruit a piece and are 5 ft. tall!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-07-30 07:53:23
Loved our 1st try with Heirloom Tomatoes
Posted By: Susie McClure
Location: Little River, SC United States
Comments:
Bought 6 plants, a few got worms and didn't produce much. But the yellow tomatoes and the others we got more than made up for that. Not bad for our 1st try. Will gladly try again next year.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-05-12 00:00:00
Tomato Blend
Posted By: J
Location: Ozark, AL United States
Comments:
Bought 2 packs about 35-40 came up and made it to transplant. Seem to be big plants with a good mix of some regular and some potato leaf type.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-09-28 00:00:00
HARDY TOMATOES!!!
Posted By: veggie mom
Location: union beach, nj United States
Comments:
These tomato plants are so hardy, they were the only tomato plants in my garden to survive a HURRICANE and still fruit! They are tasty and really disease resistant, unlike the other tomato variety I planted. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these heirlooms, thanks!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-09-27 00:00:00
Massive yield
Posted By: Tony
Location: Bismarck, ND United States
Comments:
Yields like I have never seen and FLAVOR!!! One Tomato weighed well over 16oz even after being used for 2 burgers, an omelet, and a salad. Will be planting these every year.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-08-25 00:00:00
great fun
Posted By: Debbie
Location: Lynchburg, VA United States
Comments:
These are large vines but the tomatoes taste great. It was hard to wait the extra time for them, but was worth the wait. Next time I will plant an earlier variety also. Would like the varieties separated so I don't get so many green zebras. Nebraska wedding and White wonder are wonderful as are the Cherokee purple. I didn't get any brandywine in this packet. That is another reason for separate packets of the varieties. Better flavor by far than regular tomatoes.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-07-31 00:00:00
Germinated well
Posted By: eclipchic@yahoo.com
Location: Melody, Greenfield United States
Comments:
Lots of fun guessing!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-06-17 00:00:00
Fun to Guess!
Posted By: Shellee
Location: Thousand Oaks, California United States
Comments:
Really fun! It's a good time trying to guess what's growing! Note: of all the seeds I started, the ones that grew best were started in a damp paper towel for 5 days, then planted in a vermiculite and perlite mix...the Jiffy pots never germinated.

Premium SSL Certificate