Gurneys

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more. Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

Shopping Cart

0 items in cart
FREE $25
off any order of $50
or more today!

View Product Reviews


-


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-03-08 00:00:00
dogwoods
Posted By: chad
Location: bismarck, north dakota United States
Comments:
I planted 20 of these a few years ago and they are growing in really nice they seem to be a easy plant to grow and they look nice as a border.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-04-02 00:00:00
Wonderful Bush
Posted By: L
Location: Eastern, Oregon United States
Comments:
I have planted several of these bushes and have no complaints. After planting the first one they became my favorite. They grow at a good pace (I trim them down a couple times a year to keep them at about 6') and fill out nicely. The red twigs in the winter are wonderful.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-12-20 00:00:00
Red Twig
Posted By: Brian
Location: Colorado Springs, Co United States
Comments:
I love these plants. Right now, mine are surrounded by a couple of inches of snow. They really stand out. Plan to add more in the Spring. I did lose one plant because of poor drainage. They don't like soaking in water!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-18 00:00:00
Already growing
Posted By: Melissa
Location: Clyde, OH United States
Comments:
Came to us as a twig bush. Already growing some green foliage and it just got planted 3 weeks ago!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-05-29 00:00:00
Red surprise
Posted By: John
Location: Temple, Texas United States
Comments:
I have planted many trees at this point from Gurneys, and this one promises to be a showy tree. It came with lots of root and hearty stems. About 18 inches. Soil is the key here in Texas. I had to amend mine with three types. Clay, organic, and peat moss all combined. The tree loves it and already has an inch of growth after a week. Fertilizer helped also.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-10-16 00:00:00
Mine didn't survive a month
Posted By: Sue M
Location: Garnavillo, IA United States
Comments:
My red twig dogwood was delivered with another grass I had ordered. The grass lived the dogwood didn't last a month. All other merchandise ordered this year was great, strong, healthy and growing!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-12 00:00:00
Red Dogwood
Posted By: Mary
Location: Buffalo, Wy United States
Comments:
This shrub grows wild in the mountains of Wyouming.

Close