Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


72261 - Top Hat Patio Blueberries


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-04-02 00:00:00
Crossing My Fingers
Posted By: Lynn
Location: St. Louis, MO United States
Comments:
Just got these in. Nice and green, but they are much smaller than expected for the price. Plants are literally the length of my fingers. I saw one review saying they tripled in size. I wonder how long that took. I really hope they do well.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-01-25 00:00:00
patience
Posted By: Margot
Location: Fairfax, VA United States
Comments:
I bought these March 2007. I fertilized the first two years with the blueberry plant food, but nothing since. The first year they really bloomed was 2009, but the birds got to the berries before I did, so the next year I covered them with bird netting and it worked like a charm. Since we have had an abundance of berries. Perhaps 2012 was a bad year for the plant?

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-04-06 00:00:00
poor growing
Posted By: craig
Location: greencastle, indiana United States
Comments:
Third year on this plant and its barely growing. Blooms but still no fruit. Very disappointed.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-03-24 00:00:00
beautiful plants
Posted By: Michelle Bucci
Location: New Castle, Pennsylvania United States
Comments:
My plants arrived in perfect condition. They were well protected during shipment and the plants are leafed out and appear to be healthy.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2012-02-16 00:00:00
Patio Blueberry
Posted By: Jennifer
Location: Gillette, WY United States
Comments:
I ordered three of these last spring and all three came waterlogged and moldy. I tried unsuccessfully to save them and Gurney's replaced them with no hassle, but they've still all died. Also had the same problem with some small fruit trees ordered at the same time. Only 1 of 6 items survived but even it has failed to flourish while other plants potted around the same time period thrive and they've all received the same care.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-08 00:00:00
RuthP
Posted By: RA
Location: Portland, OR United States
Comments:
I bought three of these about two months ago. They were well wrapped and have probably tripled in size since. Lots of leaves and I am beginning to wonder if the pot I used is too small.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-05-16 00:00:00
Fast growing and cute
Posted By: James Papas
Location: Coulterville, California United States
Comments:
I have over 20 of these and they are looking good. I like the small plants for the deck. Easy to grow, but dont forget sulfur for the low pH. Gurneys is good about plant warranties too.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-03-21 00:00:00
Buyer beware
Posted By: Cheryl
Location: Firestone, CO United States
Comments:
Blueberries generally do not survive an alkaline soil, which we have around here. I hoped patio ones would with special help but they did not. I was told that the water here is alkaline as well and perhaps that is why. Or is it the dryness? Not a thing I could add would keep any of the several I tried alive.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-26 00:00:00
Top Hat Blueberries
Posted By: Denise Ribbecke
Location: Santa Rosa, California United States
Comments:
We started growing these blueberries about three year ago in containers. Blueberries generally don't do well here in our warm climate, but these have produced nicely and taste wonderfull. They taste just like the ones I remember picking in upstate NY as a teenager. Unfortunatlely our chickens like them also. We plan on planting more, so that there'll be enough for the chickens as well as for us.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-22 00:00:00
Easy blueberries
Posted By: BBriggs
Location: Memphis, TN United States
Comments:
These plants are hardy in our humid climate. Mine are two years old, require very little maintenance, and are extremely healthy. I planted in large pots on the patio.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-01-22 00:00:00
disappointed and blue
Posted By: william
Location: shelton, ct. United States
Comments:
Plant started off well but no blooms,buds and no fruit. Disappointed in Ct.

Premium SSL Certificate