Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


71337 - Josee Reblooming Lilac


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-07-29 00:00:00
WOW!
Posted By: Phil
Location: Lincoln, NE United States
Comments:
I purchased a Josee Reblooming Lilac this spring to place in my front yard. Being my first mail-order plant, I wasn't sure what to expect. The plant arrived small, but has quickly grown, to what I would consider a one-gallon pot size, all in the course of three months! I also expected it to take a couple years to put on blossoms, but it has put on blooms already as well, in 95 degree Nebraska heat! Will purchase more from Gurney's, this was a GREAT value!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-06-04 00:00:00
Beautiful!!
Posted By: Kimberly
Location: Barnesville, Minnesota United States
Comments:
We planted our three Josee 'sticks' last summer. Over the winter, we covered them with Styrofoam covers. I was hoping they'd survive our super cold winter and they DID!! They are only about a foot high, but they are BLOOMING! I was prepared to have to wait a year or more for the flowers, so this was a wonderful surprise!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-24 00:00:00
Happy Plants
Posted By: Mr. Dillman
Location: Naples, Maine United States
Comments:
I received 10 lilac plants fro Gurneys this spring, we still had snow on the ground so I've kept them in my windows. They looked quite healthy to start, contrary to how many of my others plants did upon arrival. They have grown considerably inside and I just got my first chance to plant them this week.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-18 00:00:00
hopeful
Posted By: Sheila
Location: Dunnellon, Florida United States
Comments:
I am going by the write-up that indicated this plant would work well through zone 9. Lilacs don't usually do well in Florida. Our winters here can get cold and we are in zone 8a-b. I am VERY hopeful it will survive and bloom. I will try to follow-up next year or later this year with results.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-05-08 00:00:00
Amazing plant
Posted By: Wanda Piersante
Location: Marlton, NJ United States
Comments:
I received my two little bushes last Spring (2010). One of them had a little bloom on it. They both bloomed once in the summer. This year, they are both covered with blooms, and they are only about 1.5 feet tall. Amazing!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-24 00:00:00
Great Lilac
Posted By: Cynthia
Location: Mt. Vernon, Illinois United States
Comments:
This is the third year for my 2 lilacs. I was afraid they wouldn't make it because they looked like sticks and I didn't plant one until almost summer. They are both about 5 feet tall and covered with blooms. The smell is not quite as heady as my old fashioned lilac but they still smell great. They also make wonderful bouquets for the house since you need to prune them back after flowering anyway!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-04-14 00:00:00
Impressed So Far!
Posted By: Kim Hinkle
Location: Six Mile, SC United States
Comments:
"Wow . . I am really impressed with the quality of the 4 plants that I received. Very healthy and at least 12"" tall. It's too early to tell just yet how they will perform, but I am looking forward to watching them mature."

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-03-29 00:00:00
mrs
Posted By: Sharon
Location: camas, wa United States
Comments:
I ordered two of these shrubs several years ago and they have done beautiful. My neighbor loved it so much that she bought some also.The smell is wonderful.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-05-01 00:00:00
josee lilac
Posted By: Kelly
Location: Kewanee, Illinois United States
Comments:
I bought 3 of them 2 yrs ago and they were small when I received them. They are currently 4 or 5 ft in height and diameter and loaded with blooms too many to count. I love the fragrance. I plan on planting more.I would highly recommend the Josee lilac.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-04-29 00:00:00
Josee
Posted By: Michele
Location: Landenberg, PA United States
Comments:
I live in zone 6 and received my Josee 2 seasons ago. This year it is 5 feet tall with at least 80 blooms on it. My brother in law admired it from the road last summer because of the lilac blooms in the summer. He drove up the driveway to see what was blooming so beautifully. Wait until he sees it this year. Highly recommend the scent is intoxicating!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-04-30 00:00:00
Jose Lilac
Posted By: Trish
Location: Portsmouth, VA United States
Comments:
This is spring #3 for Lilac beautiful! Loaded with flowers. It has the BEST fragrance! Love it and plan to add MORE!!!

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-04-24 00:00:00
Comes Small but Grows Fast!
Posted By: Wendy
Location: Brookfield, IL United States
Comments:
I also was a little disappointed when I initially received the plant (I was worried it might die), but boy-o-boy does it grow fast once it gets settled in! I just planted it last year and it's already about a foot and a half tall and already has new blooms on it (and this is mid-April and after a very harsh winter).

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-08-20 00:00:00
Love these bushes!
Posted By: Rebecca
Location: Nashville, Michigan United States
Comments:
We have two of these small (5ft tall) lilac bushes and they are great! I can reach the beautiful blooms on top to cut easily, they smell wonderful and have such a pretty delicate looking flower compared to the usual lilacs. They are quite dense for a good hedge substitute..

Premium SSL Certificate