Send my FREE Garden
Catalog & Coupon Today!

Receive a FREE copy of the Gurney's Seed & Nursery catalog PLUS a coupon for $25 OFF by simply filling out the information below. And don't forget to fill one out for each of your gardening friends.

* First Name
* Last Name
* Address 1
Address 2
* City
* State
* Zip Code
* Email
* Required Email Enter your email address here to receive your
    $25 OFF Instant Coupon!

Get the latest deals from Gurney's Seed & Nursery!

Preview exciting new products, learn about special sale events and lots more.
Sign up to start receiving Gurney's Seed & Nursery e-mail updates.

View Product Reviews


68045A - Olympic Giant Asian Pear Tree


< Return to product
 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2013-12-29 12:35:58
Best Landscape Tree
Posted By: Suki
Location: ID United States
Comments:
It is a beautiful tree, carefree, it growth so well in south Idaho.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2011-02-23 00:00:00
Superb Pears
Posted By: David C
Location: Northeast, Georgia United States
Comments:
We planted this tree for our daughter and son-in-law. It is essentially care free - a little weeding, watering and light fertilizing. Pear trees need NO fertilizer or VERY LOW nitrogen. Otherwise the fruits will not form or drop prematurely. We had 60+ fruits the 3rd year and they were delicious and had long shelf life in the refrigerator. If you enjoy crisp and sweet pears and have room for only one tree, this Olympic Giant Asian Pear tree is THE ONE. Highly recommended. Look for Gurneys coupons on the internet and you may be able to get two trees for the price of one.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-22 00:00:00
Best Pear
Posted By: Henry
Location: Novi, MI United States
Comments:
I bought two trees at 2008, I had two years fruit already (40 pears per year), Very nice! All my friends wants to buy this tree, after I shared pear with them.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2010-09-08 00:00:00
awesome tree
Posted By: Hong Li
Location: Columbus, Indiana United States
Comments:
We Chinese enjoy eating asian pears since we were young. So I bought one to honor my son's 3 year birthday. Now my son is 5 years old. This pear tree sets 3 big pears this summer. The taste is very juicy and sweet. Plan to plant more in my backyard this fall.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2009-11-17 00:00:00
Highly recommended
Posted By: Snoopyfan
Location: Warren, Michigan United States
Comments:
Vigorous grower. Produced fruit the second year. Highly recommended.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-12-03 00:00:00
Best of all Asians
Posted By: Reason
Location: Rochester, NY United States
Comments:
I planted about a dozen different Asian pear varieties. So far this is the only one that is sweet enough to really enjoy. Sure the others are juicy and edible, but most are tasteless or on the bland side. The Chojuro was so awful that I cut it down after five years. Maybe I got a lemon, but frankly I can't understand why anyone would like a chojuro.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2008-06-04 00:00:00
Hardy tree
Posted By: M. Cheshire
Location: Swanton, MD United States
Comments:
Planted one last fall and another this spring. No fruit yet (obviously) but these trees are growing fast and are quite attractive with the larger leaves.

 
Product Rating: Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon Review star icon     Date Posted: 2007-11-11 00:00:00
Olympic Pear
Posted By: Ace of spades
Location: Brentwood, New York United States
Comments:
Has large dark green leaves. Vigorous grower for a pear. Mine is now 8 feet tall since I planted it last spring.

Premium SSL Certificate